Peltier honors 40 children of teachers

Published on Monday, 11 August 2014 22:32 - Written by Staff Reports

Peltier Auto Group recognized 40 scholarship recipients at its annual banquet last week.

Peltier Teacher’s Scholarship exists to recognize educators for their hard work in teaching children. That is why all scholarship recipients are children of East Texas educators.

This is Robert Peltier’s way of saying “Thank You” to all of the educators in the community, according to a Peltier news release.

Peltier Auto awarded $1,000 scholarships to students attending the following schools: Texas A&M University, The University of Texas, The University of Texas at Tyler, The University of North Texas, Baylor University, Stephen F. Austin State University, Harding University, and many more.

Scholarship recipients are: Courtney Aten, Jacob Bickerstaff, Chance Buckner, Blake Bufkin, Case Carnes, Jessica DuPree, Fil Escobedo, Taylor Frederick, Estevan Guerrero, Rafael Guzman, Kelsey Hall, Kelsey Hamons, Evan Hayes, Juliann Hill, Heather Hollings­worth, Rebecca Hughes, Steven Hullum, Lacy Hurst, Courtney Johnson, Zachary Lawson, Maggie McAdams, Braylon McCarty, Brooke McClenny, Chandler Merrell, Mitchell Penny, Michael Penny, Courtney Gipson, Brittney Redd, Reagan Richardson, Jake Shields, Katie Simms, Zach Smithee, Cameron Spinks, Madi Stephens, Bridgette Taylor, Danielle Terrell, Taylor Tucker, Wilson Vier, Lisa Winn and Ryan Young.