Cedar Creek Lake Chamber honors citizens

Published on Thursday, 20 March 2014 09:09 - Written by

(MCT) -- The Cedar Creek Lake Area Chamber of Commerce has honored Erin Osborn as Citizen of the Year.

Osborn's community service activities include Mabank Old Fashioned Christmas, Meals on Wheels, Rotary, Mabank Independent School Foundation and Ladies Only Texas Hold'em Tournament.

Jean Nichols Lifetime Service Award went to Dick Brambitt and Fred Kurlander.

For many years, Brambitt has been involved in raising funds and gathering information for Kaufman County Veterans memorials. He keeps a history of Mabank and local small cemeteries. Kurlander, who died in November 2013, has helped raise thousands for charities.